Contact Us

Lacuna Coil Unveil ‘Broken Crown Halo’ Album Art + Track Listing

Lacuna Coil Broken Crown Halo
Century Media Records

Lacuna Coil fans, it’s time to start getting excited about new music. The band recently revealed that they will release a new album called ‘Broken Crown Halo’ this year, and now we’ve got the album art and track listing for the upcoming effort.

The Jay Baumgardner-produced ‘Broken Crown Halo’ drops in stores on April 1 (no joke!), and features a ominous looking metal contraption that looks like a cross between a crown and a pointed claw. The album art can be seen at the left.

The group added about the artwork, “We are fighting for a kingdom and a crown that is not what it seems to be — one that in reality represents the moment of confusion we’re living in, and the very fragile situation we’re facing every day.”

‘Broken Crown Halo’ is an 11-track effort that the group describes as “a cinematic album that could be the soundtrack of our days — it’s a dark vision of a near future when survival is second nature and failure is not something to be avoided, but rather cultivated with lessons learned along the way.”

Further discussing the creation of the disc, the group added, “We set the bar pretty high with ‘Dark Adrenaline’ and it hasn’t been easy bringing our sound to the next level, but we have lived, learned and grown through a year full of personal issues and changes. We learned to be strong and get stronger, and we felt an inner vibe in this band that we haven’t felt before.” They stated that they were influenced by the usage of vintage gear, watching Italian horror movies and finding inspiration in bands likes Goblin. They conclude, “‘Broken Crown Halo’ is Lacuna Coil introducing a new order and letting nothing stand in our way.”

The group will take their finely tuned live show on the road in support of the album next month. They’ll join Sick Puppies on the Revolver Hottest Chicks in Hard Rock Tour. Dates begin Feb. 20 in Wilmington, N.C. and will keep the band on tour through a March 20 finale in Anaheim, Calif.

Lacuna Coil, ‘Broken Crown Halo’ Track Listing

1. ‘Nothing Stands in Our Way’
2. ‘Zombies’
3. ‘Hostage to the Light’
4. ‘Victims’
5. ‘Die & Rise’
6. ‘I Forgive (But I Won’t Forget Your Name)’
7. ‘Cybersleep’
8. ‘Infection’
9. ‘I Burn for You’
10. ‘In the End I Feel Alive’
11. ‘On Cold Day’

Lacuna Coil's Cristina Scabbia Discusses Difficult 2013

Best of 106.9 Classic Rock

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for All Access Pass quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive All Access Pass contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.